View Poll Results: Do you use your phone while driving?

Voters
452. You may not vote on this poll
  • All the time, I'm great at one handed texting!

162 35.84%
  • Only talk w/ Bluetooth or Handsfree.

68 15.04%
  • I drive with my knees and do all sorts of other things.

109 24.12%
  • NEVER, it's much too dangerous.

113 25.00%
    Always leave my radio on 1 channel. Keep my eves on the road. Don't use maps because I use a tom tom - just listen to the voice directions. Before the GPS I would pull over to read a map.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com

I take my eyes off the road for a couple of seconds at a time, max.

I've been driving for 33 years and have never caused a collision. The last speeding ticket I got was in 1983.

Is this a contest?
    11-26-08 02:42 PM
    It's the texters/eaters/drinkers, map/book/newspaper reading, puzzle/crossword doing, radio/CD/bag/purse/stuff on the seat/floor boards fiddlers. Oh yeah and those turned around yelling at the kids/dog people. Followed by the famous changing clothes, teeth/hair/beard brushing, hair/beard braiding, contact changing, face shaving/eyebrow plucking/pimple/nose/teeth picking/makeup adding.... all while looking in the mirror people.

This is long before we get to the drunk/drugged/too tired to be driving people.
    Bingo! And yet the knee-**** reaction to technology is for legislatures to outlaw it.
    11-26-08 02:46 PM
    Bingo! And yet the knee-**** reaction to technology is for legislatures to outlaw it.
    is J E R K a swearword? LOL.
    11-26-08 02:52 PM
    Is this a contest?
    I never said it was but it was like I was being jumped on for thinking texting and driving is wrong. I was just making a point that I was not a pot calling the kettle black.

11-26-08 02:56 PM