Ok, I am new to Blackberry, and I want to know what tethering is. It costs more per month, and I want to see if its worth it. (I do not have a blackberry yet.)
    06-15-10 08:12 PM
    Tethering on Verizon is $30 on top of your BlacKBerry Data plan (which is also $30).
    06-15-10 08:16 PM
    Tethering allows you to use your BlackBerry as a modem to connect a PC to the internet. Whether that capability is worth the fee is a decision you can make now that you know what tethering is and what it costs. You may also consider buying the Tether app as an alternative to Verizon's monthly subscription service. Tether BlackBerry | BlackBerry Modem | Tether
    06-15-10 09:02 PM
    I have the teather plan on Verizon. It costs me $25 extra a month and has a 5GB cap on data. That cap does not split the data with just using my phone, it is separate and only counts on data while teathering. I use my phone as the primary modem for my laptop and I am in school so it was a good plan for me. I had also looked into verizon's mifi system but that shares the data 5GB cap among any computer in the house. I was afraid I would run over if shared. I also teather my tour via bluetooth so it's easy to use, especially in class or on the go.