The more I use and learn my black berry curve, the more I mad I get a Telus, I have a 8330, on the slower tdma net work, my phone is hic cuping using the internat browser, its by far quicker on my wi fi, but its to slow getting information from web pages.

with my limited ability in getting with the times, I find apple I phone + andriod phones kick the curve to the crurb.!!

What Can I do?

I tried bolt, but that browser is hit and miss.

I'm running the updated 5.0 browser, catch (sp wrong ) is clear, all browser, cookie info is clear...

I'm new to the blackberry world and just get the wrong net work and the wrong blackberry.
    11-01-10 09:45 PM
    How are you using an 8330 curve with wifi? I wasn't aware they ever released that model with it?
    11-01-10 11:46 PM
    I may have the wrong model number, its a curve that has the track pad, not the track ball, I have a 8530, just checked
    11-01-10 11:53 PM
    I may have the wrong model number, its a curve that has the track pad, not the track ball, I have a 8530, just checked
    Ahh ok. Well, that Curve is like the previous Curve in that they are both EVDO Rev 0. This is an older, slower standard. The 8330 and 8530 are some of the last devices manufactured anywhere with this standard, instead of EVDO Rev A, the current standard.

Basically what all that means is that your device running at a lower speed when on the cellular network is a hardware limitation and can only be corrected by switching to a Rev A device (current Storm, Tour, 9650 Bold or I think there's a new Rev A curve out, the 9330 maybe) or iPhone or Android devices. The 8330 and 8530 Curves were just behind the times with regard to that...
    Last edited by the_sandman_454; 11-02-10 at 12:10 AM.
    11-02-10 12:07 AM