I've always wanted to know how come certain companies bring exclusive phones to companies like sprint and tmobile. Like the pre, blackberry pearl flip, and the javelin. T mobile is prob the most out of date company when it comes to 3G and sprint seems to just keep falling under but thats just my opinion lets hear everybody elses
    04-10-09 10:01 PM
    Eh, ppl like me just connect to wifi, don't care about the 3g that much
    04-10-09 10:07 PM
    Yeah that'd be good but do you live in a major city
    04-10-09 10:10 PM
    yes, and I'm a student so I'm surrounded by wifi and the edge aint bad
    04-10-09 10:12 PM
    Well, lol im not exactly sure what 3g is, lol But i do know that i love my wifi connection. esp because i have a tmobile hotspot modem for my PC.
    04-10-09 10:13 PM
    Well, lol im not exactly sure what 3g is, lol But i do know that i love my wifi connection. esp because i have a tmobile hotspot modem for my PC.
    different type of data/phone connection thing, much faster than edge but slower than wifi
    04-10-09 10:17 PM
    different type of data/phone connection thing, much faster than edge but slower than wifi
    oh! ok gotcha!! Thanks for telling me.
    04-10-09 10:20 PM
    I would assume a lot of it has to do with how much each company bids for exclusive rights to each model. RIM probably sets a base price, and at that point Sprint/T-Mobile/VZW/AT&T start a bidding war.
    04-10-09 10:44 PM
    I would assume a lot of it has to do with how much each company bids for exclusive rights to each model. RIM probably sets a base price, and at that point Sprint/T-Mobile/VZW/AT&T start a bidding war.
    really, i thought that if they make a phone with no wifi, vzw takes it, with wifi tmobile takes it, and iono what att has lol
    04-10-09 10:53 PM