1. hal1's Avatar
    PC and BB, which sync's to which? In other words, if the pc has xyz on it, but the bb has only xy, does the pc revert to xy, or does the BB ad z.

    Same question the other way around, if the BB has more info on it than the the PC, which takes priority when sync'ing.

    If I delete a number from my BB, then I sync, is it added back because it was on my PC?
    09-07-08 12:27 AM
  2. jeffh's Avatar
    If you edit an entry on both devices, Desktop Manager will show you both entries and let you decide which one to keep or how to reconcile the changes. If you are synching bi-directionally, then whether you delete on the BB or the PC, when you sync it will be deleted from the other. When you add in either place, it will be added in the other. I don't use one-way synching.
    Last edited by JeffH; 09-07-08 at 12:37 AM. Reason: more details
    09-07-08 12:35 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD