Hi everyone - I'm new to the BlackBerry world (just picked up a Storm) and am have trouble putting my itunes content onto my phone- I keep getting a message saying Blackberry manager is not sychronized and I have to rerun it in Adminstration mode. I can't figure this out. Any help out there??

Thanks
    12-11-08 01:30 PM
    This has to do with the Control Content settings on your PC. Are you running Vista?
    12-11-08 01:33 PM
    Yes I'm in Vista
    12-11-08 01:45 PM
    Do you have Admin. rights on this computer? If so, look into the settings to see if you have the correct ones set in order to do this. I'm not on a Vista PC right now so I forget the steps.
    12-11-08 01:48 PM
    I'm on my work computer now and it's my home pc that I'm asking about. So i can't check now- sorry. Is there any way I can contact you or someone else there when I get home?
    12-11-08 01:58 PM
    I'm on my work computer now and it's my home pc that I'm asking about. So i can't check now- sorry. Is there any way I can contact you or someone else there when I get home?
    You can PM me. I should be on later tonight.
    12-11-08 02:00 PM
    Thanks - I'm in LA and I'll be home around 5.00. I'll just post here when I'm in - thanks for the help - I appreciate it
    12-11-08 02:02 PM
    Welcome to CrackBerry.

Right click on the Program, select Properties / Compatibility and check the box marked: Run this program as Administrator.

That will allow it to work with Windows security.
    12-11-08 02:18 PM
    Thanks - I'll try that
    12-11-08 03:39 PM
    ok - I,m on my computer - tried to do what Reed said but nothing happened when I right clicked. Reed where am i right clicking on? Anyone? Thanks
    12-11-08 07:19 PM
    ok - i did al that Reed said let's see if it works
    12-11-08 07:38 PM
    mmm... now when I go back to blackberrymanager and then to media it won't even let me click start to sunch Itunes to my storm- Please help!!
    12-11-08 07:51 PM