Hey guys and gals. I don't usually post much, but I wanted to share my thoughts today. I've been using Blackberry devices for a few years now. Storm, Storm 2, Torch 9800 and curently using both 9810 and 9930. On a few occations I've been tempted to give up at least one of my lines for either an Android device or Windows 7.

Over the last couple of days I came very close to getting either a Samsung Galaxy III or HTC Titan II. Somehow, I keep liking the Titan II more. Now, after massive online research and using my friends Droid 1 and 3, plus trying out other models like the Droid 4, Razr Maxx, Bionic, Thunderbolt and other androids. I've come to the realization that Android is just not for me. It is sleek and shiny, highly customizable and has an emense library. there is not a question that there is a lot going on. Maybe just a little to much for my needs.

The Windows 7 phones are elegant, different and pretty neat. However, you need Zune and can not upgrade past 16 gigs of storage. I do like the ecosystem with my windows platform. There is a lot I can say, but it has already been said by all. With Windows 8 around the corner, I am taking a wait and see approach. I think if RIM were not around, this would be my go to platform.

iphone is out. My wife has two, the 3gs and the 4s. I really don't like either one to much. They don't suck, on the contrary. The iphone is a wonderful piece of technology. I just can not warm up to them. Great camera though. Funny, This coming from a Mac user and supporter of over 25 years.

Blackberry, for me this is an old pair of jeans that fits right. As phones, they have never let me down. Texting, email, BBM, banking, music, navigation, ease of use etc. Mostly a great experience. Have there been issues? Of course, but my wife's iphones and my friend's droids have also had issues. Machines made by man will always have issues.