Hi all, I'm new here, this is my first post. I'm able to upgrade my account on April 22nd. Anyways, I currently use a Dare (blech!) and am definitely upgrading to a BB when I'm able to upgrade. I have a degree in technology and LOVE new technology. I keep up with latest news and things on phones a lot because they interest me a lot.
    I don't know what phone to upgrade to right now. I'm a VZW customer. I'm praying that by april 22nd the Essex/Tour2/Bold/whatever it's being called will be out, but if not should I get the Tour1 or the Curve2? I hear a lot of people saying great things about the original Tour and the only problem with the trackball is if you don't wash your hands or whatever before using it. I also hear some people saying I won't be disappointed with the Curve2.
    So what I was thinking about doing is on 4/22 if the Essex/whatever isn't out yet, getting either the Tour or Curve2 and if essex comes out w/in 30 days upgrading to that. So in your opinions, should I get the Tour or the Curve2? I know I have a while to go yet but I always research before I buy and I want the best for my money and all because I'll be stuck with it for two years so I want to make sure I'm happy. Unfortunately I didn't do that with the Dare and it was too late. So yeah thank you all for your advice/help and I look forward to hearing back from you!
    03-08-10 08:35 AM
    They're all great devices. The reason bb makes so many is because everyone has there own personal preferences. The best thing to do is go to the store and spend some time playing with what they have. Get the one you like the best. You didn't mention the Storm 2, but you should play with that as well. It's the best phone I've ever owned, but that's just my personal preference.
    03-08-10 09:36 AM
    I've heard lots of good from the storm 2, but I've had a touch screen for the last two years and really would prefer a QWERTY keyboard. But yeah I'll probably go goof around with them a lot. Thanks :-)