Except you already have an app for all those things built into your phone, google maps that is.

And if you need an app for something to do......I don't know
    You misunderstand the heart of my post. But that's ok. Personally, I don't care for Google Maps... I like how Urban Daddy delivers what I'm looking for. I use what I choose to use. Just like you. No?

As for needing an app to do something... The app doesn't make a decision for me, it tells me what my options are. Life should about options. No? PB, iPad, Asus. All about options and what you expect for your money. No?

But maybe in your options are more limited than mine.
    01-01-12 02:22 PM
    I'm very interested in making my own native apps for BB10 and PB when a native UI framework is available (hopefully next month?). I'm not an immersive game developer, so the APIs available for that are not applicable to my own work. And I'm not interested in making an Air app, I'm a native developer (Objective-C, C++, and Java) on iOS and Android.

As for our clients and the company as a whole, they will be interested if and when RIM turns things around. I do hope BB10 does that.
    So 75 million bbos and growing potential customers is not good enough for you?

Funny how other developers can do it.

I'm starting to question your purpose on this forum, so far you don't waste any opportunity to put Rim down.
    01-01-12 02:35 PM
    In one of your earlier posts you had mentioned that RIM's numbers are due to selling cheap phones at lower margins and didn't add as much revenue. I agree with what you said....
    So while selling cheap Curves reduces RIM's bottom line and is wrong according to you, this statistic of selling 5 million phones without generating any revenue is good?
    Because RIM is in the business of making money from selling phones (service revenue is a small part of their revenue). Google is an advertising company. Totally different business models.