Hi everyone,

First I wanted to start off by saying I am by no means a security expert on anything but I have a few questions.

With all the recent security hacks on corporations lately such as JP Morgan, Target, Home Depot, Sony Pictures just to name a few this cyber terrorism lately is getting scary.

What is Blackberry's role here to become part of a package to help defend these type of attacks?

What capabilities does Blackberry's network have to move beyond mobile devices, tablets etc? What about computer email, Visa/Mastercard type transactions and other types of date that's secured on companies ans governments servers?

The reason why I am asking these questions is because we all know how strong BB security is and John Chen and company emphasize this all the time and events, earnings calls etc. What we don't hear is any sort of press from the media regarding specific situations in perhaps what lead to the breach. Everyone knows people and companies need to prep for disasters but I would like to know how someone like BB can take advantage of this and expand their reach to help prevent these type of attacks going forward.

Sorry for the long post

Posted via CB10
    ezapper2 likes this.
    12-17-14 09:36 PM
    Good questions. Hopefully Chen has people working on it. Not exactly sure what they could do though.
    12-21-14 08:50 PM
    It's not the mobile environment that was hacked in any of the case so unless all these businesses want to start running QNX as their desktop and their server back end (they have a desktop client, don't think they have a server one offering) then I don't believe there's a play to be made.

All this can do is highlight the need for security and hopefully BlackBerry can release solutions for the average user that will make the security conscious come back to stick with BlackBerry.

Posted via CB10
    12-21-14 08:54 PM