I am a gadget freak and i love trying out all the new mobiles that are out there. (Most of them iPhone, Androids, BlackBerries, etc)

A little bit of me, i had owned every BlackBerry that has been released. Expet for the new OS7 devices. (Cant wait to get my hand on the new 9900 ). Also I had been using the same data plan for the last 3 years without extremely exceeding my data cap. Also, to let you all now that my carrier can support SIM swap between different phones without additional fees, just setting up the APNs and its a good to go.

I have to be honest and confess that i was getting bored of the BlackBerry. The apps are so limited, the functionality has been the same for the last 3 years, i exception of very small things, camera, speed, updates. But the user interface its almost the same . (Overall speaking)

I was exploring the Android mobile World this last week, rockin' on the Motorola Atrix 4G. And today i flipped out. My mobile carrier has this option where you can see the amount of data used day to day during the month of service. And for my misfortune I had spent 20% of my total data per month. Its September 2!!!

This was a surprise for me. How come doing "the same" amount of usage from one phone to another the data usage can differ so extremely. That definitely wont work for me.

I must say that i was impressed from the phone capabilities. (Atrix4G). But at some point it wasn't that fast, for the Dual Core processor. I expected more. And i could talk about many pros and cons, between BlackBerry and Android.

But i just want to get to the point here, thats the Android Phones ara Data Munchers in comparison with the BlackBerry. Since using heavily the BlackBerry Internet Service on my 9700 (9 Mail accounts, BBM, GTalk, MSN, Facebook, Twitter, abusive media sharing 2 batteries per day, I only got an average of 80% of data usage per month.)