I'm Sure you noticed but every year a device gets updated the main thing is memory, think about it you have new every two and you want the best BB device running. Yet they upgrade the phones 1 piece at a time every year just so we run out and buy the new one. That doubles their profit over 2 years. Thanks to us. Instead of upgrading the phones to there full capability which by now they know they could do. But no this phone gets a processor that phone gets memory this phone gets touch screen. They only upgrade the phone a little bit so when the next version comes out, they upgrade something different on it instead of doing a full upgrade at once this. I have been using a BlackBerry for four years and wouldn't use anything else. But I am lucky enough not to need every new device out.
    Just Trying to give you some info i realized recently, You probably already knew this if so sorry for wasting your time.
    08-23-10 11:31 AM
    It is refreshing to see someone using those brain cells enough to realize that you don't need every new device.

As for the rest, well ... you can say that about almost anything made. Why do some cars have side impact air bags before others, why does my 2007 TV do 1080i when the 2008 does 1080p, why ... It comes down to cost, and how much are we willing to pay. These component prices drop so drastically year by year (actually monthly) that you can sometimes cut the price in 1/2 by delaying a year.
    08-23-10 11:50 AM
    And this is different from most everyrhing how?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-23-10 11:55 AM
    It still boils down to one thing...it's a phone. I'm not sure why I would want a 5 inch screen that plays high def movies. Still can't figure that one out. But some people want it. Anyway, if something does exactly what you want, then why change it? RIM has always been about slow change, always.
    08-23-10 12:26 PM