true it has to be adapted, but then so does the iphone/ipad setup, also how many screen sizes does android have? some things which are based purely on the screen size are a nightmare for developers nomatter which platform its for. releasing an app that from the get go (howarmat i have no knowledge of what you mention but of course will defer to your judgement on that) doesnt work is just stupid.
    Developing for Android devices, or even Windows Mobile devices, is infinitely easier than for RIM.

Have you ever developed a Mobile application?

The biggest issue with most blackberies is the resolution and lack of screen real-estate.

The small screens simply do not lend themselves to the hosting of compelling user experience, and the menus are often a mess to navigate - even in RIM's own applications. That's the same issue Nokia has on it's Eseries QWERTY devices (and Windows Mobile on the QWERTY devices). People are dropping them and moving to touchscreen devices.

That's why the Torch was a GOOD thing, but they miffed it up by making it Exclusive to AT&T here.
    Last edited by N8ter; 01-10-11 at 10:24 PM.
    01-10-11 10:17 PM
    Sounds like he was waiing for an excuse! See Ya!
    01-10-11 10:23 PM
    yeah i agree i have had a blackberry for 3yrs and nothing really new grabs your attention as if it was ground breaking news.ive got 4 months left with this blackberry then its on to the droid or if iphone comes to sprint(prayinng and hoping) lol
    01-11-11 01:20 AM
    I came back to BB from an android. They are all flash, and a lot of crap.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-11-11 02:34 AM

could you be a little more SPECIFIC? How about listing just FIVE things that didn't work properly on you Android. thanks!
    01-11-11 09:54 AM