I am new to a BB device (previously had a Moto Q9c). There is only one way I have found to turn on and off Bluetooth. Currently I go to BB Menu>Manage Connections>Select 'Bluetooth'>End Call Button.

I was wondering if there was a quicker way, via a keypress shortcut or something? I need to turn it on and off frequently to keep from connecting to certain devices and save battery.

Thanks!
    11-18-09 04:09 PM
    11-18-09 04:15 PM
    It's not a free app, but if you get QuickLaunch, one of the things you can add to QuickLaunch is a Bluetooth on/off toggle.

QuickLaunch - Launch Apps, Web, Mail, SMS, Calls, Tilt Lock, Screenshot, Flashlight, Reboot n more! - Personal Productivity BlackBerry Apps - Crackberry BlackBerry Software Store
    Wow, thanks for the fast response.

I watched the video on that link but could not quite understand how the Bluetooth could be activated/deactivated. What I would like to do is possible assign a keyboard key or one of the buttons on the side of my phone to do this. Can Quick Launch do that?

Thanks!
    11-18-09 04:25 PM
    Wow, thanks for the fast response.

I watched the video on that link but could not quite understand how the Bluetooth could be activated/deactivated. What I would like to do is possible assign a keyboard key or one of the buttons on the side of my phone to do this. Can Quick Launch do that?

Thanks!
    I second that QL works great for this. Assign QL to one of the convenience keys and assign the Bluetooth toggle as a letter (e.g. 'B') on our keyboard and you have 2 button presses to activate/deactivate BT.
    11-18-09 05:58 PM
    You can also assign "manage connections' to a convenience key and then shut it off from there; a two step process but works well.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-18-09 06:16 PM