I am only 4 days into owning my first Blackberry, so I am new to having a data plan. I have the plan which has 450 minutes, free nights/weekends and unlimited everything else.

Im almost embarassed to ask this question:

my phone came loaded (i guess thats the work) with Facebook, Yahoo IM, etc. But I still am prompted to download stuff to get it to work.

I get charged additional money every time I "download" anything, right? or am I wrong?

Im still leary of downloading anything for fear of getting a whopping SURPRISE bill. Kinda would like to know before I start downloading some of the popular programs (viigo, etc)

thanks!
    Last edited by jenniferrichalle; 02-06-09 at 02:10 PM.
    02-06-09 02:06 PM
    Are you on the blackberry data plan which includes unlimited web? Because if so, no you will not be charged for downloading anything, as that is simply using data. Unless of course you are buying something

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    02-06-09 02:31 PM
    The one that's $69.99 per month? I'm not with Sprint but that one says "Unlimited data: Web surfing, email, BlackBerry Internet Services (BIS), GPS Navigation, Music Premier, TV Premier, NFL Mobile Live, NASCAR Sprint Cup MobileSM" so you should be fine.
    02-06-09 02:33 PM
    Are you on the blackberry data plan which includes unlimited web? Because if so, no you will not be charged for downloading anything, as that is simply using data. Unless of course you are buying something

yes, that is exactly what I have. whew!
    02-06-09 02:35 PM
    DAMN that sounds like a good plan. It's like getting the Nav & the mobi TV for free!
    02-06-09 03:12 PM
    Sprint has the $99 Simply Everything plan that covers all you'd want to do and not pay extra. I didn't know they had similar $69 plan?

02-06-09 06:07 PM
    Sprint has the $99 Simply Everything plan that covers all you'd want to do and not pay extra. I didn't know they had similar $69 plan?