I have a few questions regarding this topic. I'm probably going to sound like an ***** to some here, but that's OK ha. I'm watching the transition to android by BlackBerry, and realizing that at some point I'm likely to end up back on Android as well. I don't own a business, I'm not trying to hide anything shady, but I do value my privacy and like to keep personal things and finances secure. I work in the medical field and with law enforcement, sometimes communication definitely has a need to maintain privacy .

I went to BlackBerry site to look at bes 12. Maybe I need to go back in and look around more, but I thought I'd ask here since I know some of you use the service.

I noticed that a bes 12 subscription on the cloud is 23$ per device per year. With that service, how much protection do you get? How does it all work? Etc. I'm considering Priv when the time comes next year, and I have teenage daughters on my plan as well. How much content could I control and how big a pia is it to do so? If they want to download an app am I going to have to give permission each time? Do you set up what is acceptable in advance? How will communication with non bes phones be affected/ protected? Lol I have so many questions . For just over 60$ a year I might just like and benefit from this service but being completely ignorant of how it all works, I turn to my Crackberry brethren for enlightenment. Thanks in advance for putting up with / helping me.

Posted via CB10
    11-05-15 10:40 AM
    what you're seeing is a silver BES cloud license. It does work well with Android, it is quite a bit of a pain for general public to set it up. I'd suggest parental control apps vs BES ...
    11-05-15 10:54 AM
    I would like to see more details about this as well, is BES something viable for the average person who would like increased security for their families devices?

The fees seem reasonable, but is there hidden infrastructure costs?