How many people here have any shares in Rim? Think it`s a good idea or have reasons why you won`t.
    01-18-11 01:09 AM
    I won't... it's pretty clear they are gonna start sinking here pretty fast
    Danimaloxo7 likes this.
    01-18-11 01:15 AM
    If I had some extra cash to invest at the ripe age of 25, I would put some in RIM. Will they catch up this year? Not completely, but will make some moves to close the gap. Will they be a power player in the long haul? I truly believe they will. They bought QNX like Google bought Android. They need time and nourishment, so to speak, to grow this baby.

Sadly... Once I have my Masters (if I stick to it like I am now) at 28 it will be too late to put that money where my blabber is.

This is my belief from a business standpoint, not a fanboys. Wrong I have been, so we will all stand by and see...

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Danimaloxo7 likes this.
    01-18-11 01:20 AM
    I`ve been reading here every day trying to get a feel on this topic & I place great value in all replys.
    Thank you to all honest opinions.
    01-18-11 01:38 AM
    Just wait. You will be eating your words by the end of 2011.

Danimaloxo7 likes this.
    01-18-11 01:43 AM
    That`s why I always speak softly, Makes my words easyer to chew if I have to come back and eat them....Okay so it`s Two to one , I am keeping score & will post the tally`s from time to time.
    Thanks again
    01-18-11 02:11 AM
    End of 2011 isn't long enough for me to "eat my words".

Investing in stock now wouldn't mean I'm looking for returns in a year... Try 5 or even a decade for returns worth the investment, but most investments are made in terms of trying to gain on capital investment in a 20+ year period.

Danimaloxo7 likes this.
    01-18-11 02:26 AM
    Just wait. You will be eating your words by the end of 2011.