I'm new to the blackberry world. Came from an iPhone. (My blackberry is company paid, but not so much company use) I have a blackberry curve 8530 and fell in love with the imagine theme from bb app world, from what I read, it's zen plus theme. I want to change the wallpaper on the menu screen (not home screen) it won't let me. I've searched threads, no bueno.

I love the translucent icons and when highlighted on the home screen the content pops up, as well as e simple helvetica font. I hate the wallpaper.

How do I find my barcode?

Last thing,
    What are the best cases/skins for them? I think the ones made by bb are to thin.

Thank you!
    Last edited by sofia_voss; 12-27-10 at 10:32 PM. Reason: Forgot to mention where I downloaded my them
    12-27-10 10:31 PM
    If your employer paid for the phone,they may have locked it down so you maynot be able to put apps and such on it.if you are on BES,company controls what can/cant be put on it.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-27-10 10:35 PM
    To get your barcode open BBM and xhoose Menu (BB key) -- View my Profile and you will get to a page that allows you to show your barcode -- from there you can save the barcode image
    12-27-10 10:41 PM
    It's not company locked. It's through Cricket Wireless. Basically a personal phone just paid for. I can download all apps and themes even through OTA. I just can't figure out how to change the background on the menu screen where all the apps are.
    12-27-10 10:41 PM
    I'm new to the blackberry world. Came from an iPhone. (My blackberry is company paid, but not so much company use) I have a blackberry curve 8530 and fell in love with the imagine theme from bb app world, from what I read, it's zen plus theme. I want to change the wallpaper on the menu screen (not home screen) it won't let me. I've searched threads, no bueno.