I have a Blackberry Curve 9360 and on Saturday night I fell in a pool. Afterwards I tried turning my phone on and the screen just went fuzzy..... when I got home the phone just had a solid red LED light but wouldn't turn on. I left it till Monday and tried turning it on but nothing happened, no lights or anything. I then after reading some tips online took apart my phone (took off back, battery, sim card) and put it in a tubawere box with some Uncle Ben's basmati Rice. I wake up this morning to find an extremely buttery phone.... but the solid red light comes on for about a minute when I put the charger in the phone but it won't turn on.

Please can someone tell me what this means/ how to fix my phone and at what cost.... I am not good with phones so keep it in leighman's terms if possible. Sorry if this is the wrong section to post this but I can't find anywhere appropriate to post this.... thanks for any help
    07-17-13 02:55 AM
    bump- somebody?
    07-17-13 03:46 AM
    thanks for nothing
    07-17-13 04:40 AM
    First off, welcome to the forums. Secondly, you posted 3 messages within 2 hours. Sometimes it takes longer for a response depending upon the knowledge of the people currently on the forum.

As for your phone, you should have immediately removed the battery once you retrieved it from the pool. Trying to turn it on without having placed it in rice immediately to draw out the water has probably fried the phone at this point (especially because pools have chlorine) since after you had it in rice it will still not power on.
    Sith_Apprentice and Adrian_H like this.
    07-17-13 07:13 AM
    Ok, couple of things, as blueyestm said, you need to give us time to locate your post. 2 hours and three posts later, the last people somewhat rude, do not help your case. While clearly not all North American, there are MANY members from North America on these forums. Your first post came in before 4 am Eastern, long before most people are awake.