Still trying to decide what to do..I really love my Pearl..
    I can type really fast with the keyboard..but keep hearing good things about the Curve..I should just go play with one again..
    05-05-08 07:38 AM
    add me to the suretype list also!
    i prefer suretype on any phone.
    compact qwerty keypad so you can sport a small stylish phone!!!
    pure awesome!!
    Last edited by enyahs_shayne09; 05-05-08 at 08:19 AM.
    05-05-08 08:17 AM
    the pearl looks like any other ordinary phone to me where as the curve is in a class of its own.
    05-05-08 08:39 AM
    Excuse my stupidity, as I am a newbie to BB. I own a Pearl 8130. Does the Curve not have the Suretype feature that predicts words? Why wouldn't the CUrve have that feature available? It seems like a convenient time-saving feature.
    05-05-08 08:41 AM
    Excuse my stupidity, as I am a newbie to BB. I own a Pearl 8130. Does the Curve not have the Suretype feature that predicts words? Why wouldn't the CUrve have that feature available? It seems like a convenient time-saving feature.
    The Curve does not have SureType because it is a full QWERTY keyboard, making SureType unnecessary.

But put me in the SureType camp. That is the one area I think the Pearl beats the Curve (for me at least)
    05-05-08 08:49 AM
    Even with the full keyboard isn't it a convenience to not have to finish typing the entire word and chose the desired word from a list?
    05-05-08 08:53 AM
    Even with the full keyboard isn't it a convenience to not have to finish typing the entire word and chose the desired word from a list?
    Yea, I just wish (unless I haven't found an option to enable it) that once said word is chosen from list, a space is automatically inserted. Grab word, click trackball- (2nd click brings up send) that not helping me. I just got my Pearl and I cant tell you how many incomplete text I've sent.