So before anyone thinks I don't like my Passport let me stop you. I LOVE my passport, it's awesome for everything I do with one exception, one handed use. I find there are times when I just need it. I'll explain, I'm a carpenter, working on a ladder or roof is one example of the times I need one hand use. I'm thinking to buy a Classic for work and use my passport for all other times.

My dilemmas are
    1) I'm concerned I will miss all I love about the Passport like speed, screen size, everything just working right and fast and I love the capacitive keyboard.

2) The idea of not having everything in one place.

So I'm asking if anyone that has used both can give some insight as to the difference I will notice in question #1, and if there is a way to sync 2 phones to always have the same info, like notes, calendar, contacts without physically plugging in both phones.

I am waiting for the Slider to see what specs and keyboard it will have and also if it will be more one-handed than Passport is. I have large hands and can squeeze out a short reply one-handed on the Passport but not anything long.

Any help is appreciated

Posted via CB10
    06-04-15 03:21 PM
    You will lose on specs - badly. Screen realstate - badly - battery life - badly. No fancy keyboard either.

Why is all I got to ask... Why? For a toolbelt than doesn't really help you that much?

Ah, I see. I get it.

If you have all your stuff working over the cloud and add the same accounts to both devices, then you'll have the same stuff on both. Evernote for notes, Outlook.com for email/Calendar/Contacts/tasks (there are plenty of other cloud based tasks apps, but this service syncs to Remember), Gmail for Calendar/Contacts, BOx/DropBox/OneDrive for files... Plenty of ways.

Honestly, I think you'd be better off with a Z30 or Q10. Cheaper devices that will do you just as well - and actually have specs that either match or outclass the Classic.
    06-04-15 03:32 PM