Ok guys and girls i'm a newb when it comes to phones and this forum so please bare with me. I've had a nokia n95 since 2007 or so and it finally broke (thank god now i finally can get a new one). Last week i went to the city here in the netherlands and went to a few places where they sell phones and i noticed i really need a physical qwerty keyboard. At home i searched a bit on the interwebz and i finally got it down to 2 BB the Torch 9810 and the Bold 9900. The thing is i can't decide which one to get. I am gonna be using the phone for texting, calling, BBM, internet, e-mail and probably a few games. (In this order).
    Here in the netherlands the bold 9900 is out now and i can get it for around 450 euros with everything included. The new torch 9810 isn't out yet (probably november 15th) and i should be able to get it for around the same price which is all the money i have from my birthday. I did compare the two but i just can't decide. Is there anyone who knows what i should do?

Thanks in advance, Jan
    09-08-11 03:04 PM
    My vote goes to the 9900. I was never a fan of the 9800/9810 style of phone, plus I VERY much dislike the smaller keyboard, I had the 9700 which had the same sized keyboard... Very frustrating trying to type fast, I made a LOT of errors. I make less errors on my touch screen 9860. My brother and a few other people I know have the 9900, Its a good little piece of kit! The keyboard is worlds apart from the smaller keyboards of previous Blackberry's. The screen on the 9900 isnt too small for the web and so far games have been coming out for the 9900 first before the 9810 and 9860. Try out the 9900 and see if you like it. I wish you luck and all the best in your decision!
    09-08-11 03:14 PM