Hello, I am a BB newbie and I have a (burning) question which hopefully can be answered on this great site...

I have a BB Pearl 8110. I really like it but I am having trouble with the memory. I know there have been TONS of posts about memory but none of the ones I have read really answer my question.

I have a 2G memory card in my phone. The media card and mass storage media options are both on. I have about 10 pics and 10 songs on the media card. When I look at my media card status, it shows

Available Space: 1.8G
    Free Space: 1.8G

Now my PHONE's status card shows 26635132Bytes as file free.

First of all, I don't know if this is even alot or what(I've erased some apps from my phone that I don't use). But more importantly, whenever I download any of the free ringtones or wallpaper provided here, I think it is using up the storage on my phone and NOT my media card.

So I guess my question is, how do I get future downloads etc. to use my media card as opposed to my phone's memory space? I would like to utilize the memory card and also I have been hearing alot that my phone will start to delete stuff once I get too low on my phone's memory.

PLEASE, any help would be great. And also, I am totally NOT up to date on terms, so as simple as possible would be great too. (I know, I'm pretty pathetic)

I REALLY like my new phone and I REALLY like this website.
    05-17-09 10:51 PM
    I know very little I'm new too. But go to the media screen. Hit the BB button the 7 dotted button. Set device memory limit to 15mb. Then in pictures set reserve picture memory to 0 mb. Should speed up your device. Somewhat atleast. Sorry if I'm not too much help

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-17-09 11:02 PM
    When you are using you camera or video you have to open up your options menu and change the folder where you want your media stored.

05-17-09 11:03 PM