I am new to this site. I've been carrying a blackberry for the past 4-5 years. I currently have a Bold 9650. I give the device high marks for its usefulness as a work tool. I'm satisfied with its email, text, calendar and phone functions. I find it virtually useless for web browsing, its fatal flaw.

I've decided that the phone must go in favor of something that will allow me to take advantage of the 4G LTE now offered by Verizon in my market. I'm tempted by the Samsung Galaxy Nexus and Motorola Droid Razr.

I am hesitant to do without a real keyboard and have had a lot of frustration using Apple's virtual keyboard on my Ipod Touch or friends' Iphones. What does RIM have in the pipeline, if anything, that will run on 4G LTE, offer a real keyboard and a satisfactory web browsing experience? Does the Triton really exist? When is it coming? What other BB options should I consider?
    Last edited by Rondaddy; 10-25-11 at 10:40 PM.
    10-25-11 10:37 PM
    curious, have you tried Mini Opera on your Bold?
    Rondaddy likes this.
    10-25-11 10:39 PM
    Nothing at the moment.

But I can tell you,
    Internet broswing on the 9930 is pretty awesome.

I have it myself, and I have to say. Its amazing.

9930 is all you should consider. At least for VZW.

Maybe the Torch 9810 but that's ATT only. (Maybe T-Mo soon)

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Rondaddy likes this.
    10-25-11 10:40 PM
    curious, have you tried Mini Opera on your Bold?
    Nope. I hate to admit I don't know what it is.
    10-25-11 10:41 PM
    OperaMini is a WebBrowser.

Its amazing.

M.operamini.com

Rondaddy likes this.
    10-25-11 10:49 PM
    Nope. I hate to admit I don't know what it is.
    It's an alternative browser. I never had much luck with it back when I used a BB, but some people like it more than others. As for an LTE smartphone, the previous posts were correct, there is no LTE BlackBerry and as of now there are none in the near future.