So this is what I see going on right now. You have the Classic and the Passport and they are all neat and all. But what I see going on is the same thing that stopped developers from developing for BB before. That square screen. Yes I get it that you can use android aps on the device with snap and the amazon store. But developers did not want to code for those square screens before and they don't want to now. Sure there are some developers that do and that is awesome. But you need to remember how many developers jumped ship once the iPhone and Android devices started taking off and with them all pretty much having the same screen ratio. It made things easy to code and bring to either store.

Remembering history is a good way of avoiding the same mistakes.
    11-17-14 10:08 AM
    honestly i don't understand that one bit. I'm a dev and I don't care 1 jot about the screen ratio, all I care about is they keep it consistent so I don't have to keep changing it
    11-17-14 10:15 AM
    So this is what I see going on right now. You have the Classic and the Passport and they are all neat and all. But what I see going on is the same thing that stopped developers from developing for BB before. That square screen. Yes I get it that you can use android aps on the device with snap and the amazon store. But developers did not want to code for those square screens before and they don't want to now. Sure there are some developers that do and that is awesome. But you need to remember how many developers jumped ship once the iPhone and Android devices started taking off and with them all pretty much having the same screen ratio. It made things easy to code and bring to either store.

Well, according to your logic, there should be thousands of first rate apps for the Z10 and the Z30 since they don't have square screens. But.......!

Posted with my Z10 on Verizon 10.2.1.3253
    scmcc16 likes this.
    11-17-14 02:28 PM