i have an new icon I cannot figure out, have looked online extensively but have not seen any answers or references to it...

it is a small envelope, tilted up slightly on the right side (maybe 10 degrees) with a small blue circle on the lower left that loks like the blackberry logo, and a number (of notifications?) to the right of it.... it is not mail, picture mail, bb messenger, or anything else I can think of....

anybody know what i am talking about?
    thanks!
    10-06-11 08:06 PM
    check your main messages folder
    10-06-11 08:29 PM
    Thanks for taking your time to read and reply, I appreciate that. even tho I've had a blackberry a few years and love it, i am not that tech savvy, (maybe somewhere in the middle of the general population, maybe even below the middle as i think of all the questions I have, and reading instruction manuals usually make my eyes glaze..)..just signed up for this site, and actually surprised that I could find my post again....

I went to home screen, clicked on the BB button to left of touch pad, all icons come up... went to presumably main messages (i have 3 email accounts w msge folders), and when I clicked and scrolled thru, i saw several messages w the BB icon, which I had never seen, thought that was it.. mostly they were 'you are registered' message from times I've had to reset the phone. Turns out there were more than 4 (the number on this icon), I deleted them, but that did not make the icon nor the 4 go away...i powered off and on again thinking it may disappear after that, but it didnt.

hope this makes sense, maybe I could take a picture of it, but not sure how I would post that....

thx again
    10-07-11 04:42 PM