Hello all!

As of right now I have the iPhone 3G and I'm definitely not loving it. I've been wanting to switch to Blackberry for FOREVER now but I was given the iPhone for free so I put off the Blackberry. I've used it for months now and I'm ready to switch. My question is, because I'm new to Blackberry, which one should I start with? I have AT&T and I'm not trying to spend a fortune if possible until later on if I love Blackberry. I wanted to try either the Curve or Bold, I'm not big on touchscreen so that factor does not matter whether it has one or doesn't (I know the Bold 9900 has one). So if you all could give me some input on experiences and opinions I would love it!

Thanks for the help!
    11-11-11 05:51 PM
    The 9900 is a great device. Only reason I haven't bought one is the complaints about the battery. I am an extended battery person.

The curve's are a entry level device and I feel as if you do get one you'll want the bold later down the line because it is their flagship device.

So long story short get the best of the best. The bold is a beast with the best keyboard on any blackberry.

Sent from my BlackBerry 9650 using Tapatalk
    tkwolf likes this.
    11-11-11 05:57 PM
    Hello all!

As of right now I have the iPhone 3G and I'm definitely not loving it. I've been wanting to switch to Blackberry for FOREVER now but I was given the iPhone for free so I put off the Blackberry. I've used it for months now and I'm ready to switch. My question is, because I'm new to Blackberry, which one should I start with? I have AT&T and I'm not trying to spend a fortune if possible until later on if I love Blackberry. I wanted to try either the Curve or Bold, I'm not big on touchscreen so that factor does not matter whether it has one or doesn't (I know the Bold 9900 has one). So if you all could give me some input on experiences and opinions I would love it!

Thanks for the help!