Hello Everyone,
    First of all I will start by saying I am new to BlackBerry. I never had one before and I am Apple user (iMac, iPod Touch, MacBook Pro, etc.).
    I want to buy a new phone and at first I wanted to buy a Droid 2 but it is not available in my country and it is not available unlocked in USA. Since everyone in my school suddenly bought a BlackBerry (I do not know why, why are they so good anyways can someone explain to me?) I will buy one too.
    So I am deciding on which phone should I buy. Its either the Curve 8900 or the Storm 9530 or wait some months for the Torch when it is released where I live.
    I feel like the Storm does not give the true BlackBerry experience and it is also half of the price of the Curve.
    According to your experience, taste and my situation, what BB should I get?
    Thanks in advance.
    11-22-10 08:59 PM
    First off. The Storm is as much a BlackBerry as any other so don't worry about that.

Now to the heart of your question. You have to make a choice as to whether you
    prefer a full touchscreen device or a non-touch device with a full physical keyboard.

If I had to choose between one I'd take the physical keyboard but that is my
    comfort factor. Yours may be different.

You mentioned the Torch 9800 and I will give you my take since I own one. I like
    this phone immensely because of the bigger screen, more memory, 4gb on-board
    storage (that plus a 16gb card gives me 20gb of storage). Also, and I am not
    sure many feel the same way but I really like the 9800 because it is like having
    two phones (Keyboard driven device and a touch driven device) in a single package.

What you should get however is completely on you and no one here can decide
    that for you. It's your money. Buy what you like and more importantly, buy what
    you will get use out of.
    11-22-10 10:55 PM