Hey folks,

I'm new to Blackberry and this forum all together so please be patient. That said, I am very happy to be here. I am currently looking at a partial upgrade option from T-mobile and I am trying to decide between the BB Bold 9900 and the HTC Amaze. I like the Bold because of the touchscreen, physical keyboard, and optical pad. Having three ways to input commands into a phone is a BIG selling point for me as my experience with touchscreen only phones have shown that capacitive screens tend to lose sensitivity over time. Once the sensitivity begins to decline, it becomes very frustrating (for me) to use that device. Anyway, my purpose in this thread is to ask those of you who have had experience with both Android on HTC phones and Blackberries running OS 7, which platform is more stable and bug free? I want my phone to make/take calls, send/receive texts, and alert me when I get an email. I don't really use many apps. I want to avoid OS crashes, freezing up, and other glitches. So tell me, which phone is going to do exactly what I tell it to do and is consistent at all times?

Note: I specify the HTC phones because I have heard that Android OS works better on HTC phones than it does on Samsung, LG, etc. If I am mistaken, please let me know.
    azrin640 likes this.
    01-18-12 10:20 PM
    Hey folks,