Hello everyone, I am new to CrackBerry.com and was hoping someone can point me in the right direction to find an app that would stop the cell phone from working while driving.
    With all the publicity of government regulations against using the cell phone while driving I'm hoping that I can prevent her from getting herself in trouble.

If anyone knows of a good app out there that can prevent the use of the cell phone while driving can you please point me in the right direction.

Thanks in advance!
    09-29-09 02:45 PM
    Take it away for one month, see if that smartens the kid up.

As for an app, that's not entirely possible without the car being aware the phone is in there also. I think this would be a combo hardware/app solution. Not sure one exists yet.
    09-29-09 02:48 PM
    I think "disable usage while driving" is not possible, you will have to put a signal jammer or some crap like that inside the car O_o. However, there are apps that read out loud text messages, so she doesnt have to look at the screen. There was one recently on the front page. For calls, just buy her a bluetooth headset.
    09-29-09 02:48 PM
    tell her the 1st ticket she get the phone take a dip in water. That is what I would do, then if she wants another phone she can buy it herself. ticket=no phone
    09-29-09 02:49 PM
    Bluetooth headset. It wont stop them, but both hands will be on the wheel...
    09-29-09 02:50 PM
    You can do it at certain times.... Verizon has a way you can block certain times from texting and/or calling... So you can block times you KNOW they will be driving.... Such as before/after school?
    09-29-09 02:52 PM
    Install cell phone jammer in her car. Without her knowing of course.
    09-29-09 02:52 PM