Hi, I'm new to this but I have a thought. Since Microsoft have bought LinkedIn to strengthen their position in the world of business.

Since they've done this and perhaps in the phone market they could squeeze out blackberry as they've theoretically got almost every aspect a business person could want.

So my question is because of blackberry's excellent security software could Microsoft buy it and absorb it to strengthen their overall security package?

Do you feel this could spell the end for blackberry as it did Nokia?
    06-13-16 02:56 PM
    No.

Posted via CB10
    06-13-16 02:59 PM
    No.

Posted via CB10
    I think you have summed up the position perfectly.
    gugomat and anon(5597702) like this.
    06-13-16 03:08 PM
    Microsoft already offers services that compete with what BlackBerry offers, I don't see the benefit for Microsoft to be honest.
    06-13-16 03:19 PM
    Wish BlackBerry could buy Microsoft! Seriously, dont think Microsoft wants Blackberry! JC is doing a fine job all on his own to take it down

Blackberry Passport Running 10.3.2.2813
    06-13-16 03:24 PM
    That they do but if blackberry is one of their strongest competitors and with the government contracts blackberry have it could be lucrative for them.
    06-13-16 03:34 PM
    If JC is taking it down sure Microsoft wouldn't mind picking up the pieces
    06-13-16 03:36 PM
    That they do but if blackberry is one of their strongest competitors
    In 2016?
    06-13-16 03:37 PM
    Microsoft could've bought BB years ago. Why would they bother now?
    06-13-16 03:51 PM
    In 2016?
    Ever?

Passport SE, "The BlockBerry" - Cricket Wireless
    06-13-16 03:54 PM
    Ever?

Passport SE, "The BlockBerry" - Cricket Wireless
    In the mid-2000s maybe, against the old Windows Phones of lore.
    06-13-16 04:04 PM
    MS is giving up on the mobile OS and hardware. Their focus is on getting MS services and apps adopted on iOS and Android.