As far as being in high school and having a blackberry goes. I got my 1st blackberry christmas of freshmen year. and I never really got to start enjoying its features other then the internet browser until junior and senior year. Where email became very important in regards to SAT dates and College Stuff. Now I hate having to find a computer to check my email when it can be delivered just like a text message. also no one else i knew had a blackberry until AFTER i graduated. then every close friend of mine had one. It was weird, but then i could finally enjoy blackberry messenger. and the speed of PIN messages. So i think its a good thing. and With just about EVERY good thing there comes abuse. U have medicine which is obviously a good thing. then u have substance abuse which is obviously the abuse of a good thing. then u have just outright illegal drugs. So should we not allow a good thing to be in the hands of the generally immature? I think thats a question to be answered by the parents. My personal opinion @ the age of 18 is people are who they are, and their are worse things then being crackberry addicts. like say..crack addicts. Also, in my experience. If you take something away all together, then theres nothing to be learned. If you give them a chance, the worse that could happen is a problem would be identified and have to be delt with. thats what parents are for. im just saying
    11-02-08 11:58 PM