So I traded my old iPhone 3G plus cash for a used Torch. Wasn't using my iPhone really. I also have an older 9700. I'm debating on keeping the Torch or trading it ASAP for an android phone. I played with a Samsung Vibrant and liked the screen and camera despite no flash. Email isn't important for me. I'm a teacher and don't have to respond immediately. I do text TONS! Easily 3,000 per month! I like watching YouTube during my lunch and plan times at school.

Now, I am due an upgrade thru T-Mobile but something tells me to save it. I'm sure I could post this Torch on craigslist and get a trade. Part of me says give the Torch a chance. I mean I'm a "professional" PE teacher. Lol. Needs to act the part .
    12-30-10 07:17 PM
    Keep the torch,it will light the way for you!!!!!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-30-10 07:20 PM
    Yeah, I say wait to use that upgrade and try to use the Torch. If you find that you don't like it, you can just trade for a Galaxy S. CES is just a few days away.
    12-30-10 07:22 PM
    I've had my hands on a Torch for about 5minutes and it seems like a very nice device. I'd say, keep it and see whatcha think before you go burnin your upgrade! (no pun intended)
    12-30-10 07:29 PM
    I don't see what you would need both BBs for. You should probably sell one of them and save the money.

12-30-10 07:34 PM
    I don't see what you would need both BBs for. You should probably sell one of them and save the money.

Back-up device. Many users (of every platform) have them.
    12-30-10 07:36 PM
    trade it outright for an android phone and save the upgrade.....you have a 9700 which is a great BB really. no need to 2 BBs but its always fun to have another device to try and see if you want
    12-30-10 07:36 PM
    Keep the 9700 and trade the Torch for a Galaxy Tab or wait for the Playbook.

12-30-10 07:43 PM