I treat my phone with kid gloves. It's lived in a case ever since I got the phone and never been without a screen protector. Well, last night my screen protector fell off. This has been the longest time it hasn't had one.

I spent today at home sick. So somehow, while laying at home in my bed I managed to get a huge gash down the side of my phone's screen. Ahhhh! I don't know how this happened. Lament with me for a moment my fellow crackberrians.

Anyone know any sort of low-risk home fixes for scratches? It's not a giant scratch that is gouged into the screen, but a light one that is really only super noticeable if the screen is off or if my background is white. I've got an 8530 and it's on the left side of the LCD screen right on the edge before the black boarder.

Thanks for any help with potentially fixing the scratch. I'm putting another screen protector on now. (Although it's the cheap ones you have to cut out yourself, but better than nothing!)
    03-28-10 12:17 AM
    Displex display polish (google it)
    or
    go on ebay and get a replacement screen.
    03-28-10 12:55 AM
    Displex display polish (google it)
    or
    go on ebay and get a replacement screen.
    Any idea how much a replacement screen runs and/or how easy it is (or isn't) to install?
    03-28-10 01:18 AM
    Blackberry 8520 T-Mobile Curve Front Window Lens Glass BLACK, Blackberry 8520 Curve Cell Phone Parts i think the 8520 is the same lens it's $25 from here prolly cheaper on e-bay... you could maybe try some rubbing compund on it but be carefull which one you use.
    03-28-10 01:26 AM
    $4 - $10
    http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&sourc...LVeaa9aFr3B-ng

http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&sourc...MtBdqHvbrNw2xQ

http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&sourc...youzGm1CrojHFQ

replacing the screen video:
    http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&sourc...pB8u2B0NZ_x67Q

I never tried that Displex stuff so you might want to research it a little before you buy it. Seems OK from what I read.