I'm wondering if/when you can transfer your purchased music to a different content provider. If not the day will come. I payed for the music/movies and I should be able to transfer it to where I want as long as the anti pirating security is in place. Apple may be blocking this now but in the future they wont be able to..
    02-20-12 04:09 PM
    Now I realize the title is a little extreme and many will call me out on this topic but this is just completely my own opinion. I am not an apple expert but use my Dad's iMac, I used to have an iPad, and currently have an iPhone 4. So I would say I am familiar enough with their products. So today I wanted to drop season 2 of Sherlock which is just 3 episodes on to my friends ipad so that he could watch it later. I connected it to his macbook pro and booted up itunes. For those who don't know you HAVE to use itunes for an idevice to transfer anything other than pictures. I could feel the back of my hairs standing up just clicking that itunes symbol! I clicked on the ipad which was then syncing all the apps bought (yup I know you can remove this automatic sync but still). This said it would take a few minutes but I waited 5 before saying forget this and hitting cancel... Apparently itunes doesn't understand cancel because it just stared back at me doing nothing! After waiting another couple minutes I gave up, dragged the files to his documents and told him he could put it on later when he had an hour to spare (maybe a bit of an exaggeration lol)

Even if I had gotten to putting the files on I would have had to drag the files from my stick into itunes, went into movies tab in the ipad section, hit the files in wanted and then finally hit sync. Am I the only one who thinks this is insane?