I am currently an iPhone 7 Plus Rose Gold owner (32 GB). I have been a tech enthusiast for quite some time now, but I'm also the one that never gets on the new trend right away.

I have used iOS off and on for almost 8 years. I have kept coming back due to it being the most consistent and app available platform out there over the years (My main choice was Windows Phone but too many workarounds in the end for me). iOS has access to all services provided by the competition so logically (in my mind), it's best to just dive all in. And I'm also vested in iMessage and Facetime.

But I have this strong nostalgic need to experiment the competition. I know I've made a couple of topics of buying a Keyone/Key2, but if I'm honest with myself, if it's not my main device it's more than likely going to get ignored. So while I want to drop the money for either device, I'm not entirely sure of giving up iOS as my main phone

But I do own an iPad with cellular data (a current gen iPad 9.7). And honestly, it doesn't get used a lot. So I wouldn't completely lose iOS but it wouldn't be on the go and my main driver.

So I'm in a pickle: I want to love my phone again like I used to. I was always switching devices and platforms but I think now with age I'm less likely to take the leap because I want to be comfortable.

I'm not an app person, but I do use social media. And I know with iOS, they usually get things first so it's sometimes neat to try out a trend even if it's for a day. Lately I'm all about group texting my friends (who are also iOS users), spending a small amount of time catching up with folks on social media, but lately I've been really organizing my personal finances and picking up more responsibilities at my first and second jobs. I'm able to be productive on my iPhone, but I get a little lazy and dread thinking about composing things on an all touch screen, even with google keyboard swipe (having to go back and correct is the main thing)