I've had it with Android!

I took my dad's Casio Gz'One for a while now and if it wasn't for Wireless tether, the device being waterproof, and a slight speed increase, I would have switched back way sooner.

I miss the integration and overall awesomeness of Blackberry. I'm a tech geek so I should probably like Android way better but honestly I don't. I used to envy all the Apps that Android has but once I received and Android I eventually realized there isn't really any Apps for android that I don't already use. The notification light on my Android sucks. It has two colors, Red or green. Red if it's Charging, Green if it has a message. What's worse is it is on the side and you can't see it. Granted, Android doesn't have to be reset every week like BB does but I found it generally would do it itself when it felt like resetting at the weirdest times. I couldn't even install Google Maps on my Device because Maps ran a Service ALL THE TIME that would slow my phone down and cause it to reset like every other day.

When I wanted to type I had to use a sliding keyboard because the 1mm thick gorilla glass prevented me from typing accurately by tapping the keys (My preferred method) When I needed to charge my blackberry, it took an hour to bring it from almost dead to 100%, for my android, it takes an hour to take it from 60% to full Charge.

I should be back to my Blackberry by the end of the day. I can't wait. I know there will be some things I miss but I predict I will enjoy the blackberry much much better.
    03-10-12 01:47 PM
    ...Granted, Android doesn't have to be reset every week like BB does...
    I never have to reset my BB. Oh and, welcome home.
    anon(3896606) likes this.
    03-10-12 01:57 PM
    Cool, which Blackberry did you choose or have you got ?
    03-10-12 01:59 PM
    Which BB are you going for?
    Hopefully everything you need switching over goes well, welcome back!
    Morty2264 likes this.
    Welcome back to the Rimpire.