Ok. After having a not so great experience with the sales guy at Sprint today, I decided Id come to this trusty site. I am looking into getting the blackberry curve 8530. I really liked the Tour 1 better but dont want to mess with the trackball. I wanted to save my upgrade for the tour 2 that is coming out, but as of right now I dont have a phone because mine broke. Curves are b1g1 free so I would like some opinions on what I should do.

Should I upgrade now to the 8530?? And sell the 8530 when the Tour2 comes out and then buy it? Is there really a huge difference? Or should I just get the 8530 and forget everything? I am a bb newbie and with no phone, Id take any bb at the moment. Lol

Couple questions. If I buy the b1g1 free blackberry and I use one. My mom is thinking about using the other. If she doesnt like it say in a week, can we then sell one eBay and turn her other phone back on without having to pay any charges? ie cancellation?

The sales guy suggested that I buy a cheap phone on eBay and then use my upgrade on the tour2 but who knows when it is coming out and how much it will cost

Also, I couldnt get a straight answer as to what the charges would be. I have the everything data plan for my family phone now. Will it cost anything extra? I am going to be buying online through sprint.

Hope Im not rambling and I would like any suggestions on what to do. I need a phone by the end of the week. THANKS in advance.
    03-03-10 04:04 AM
    Buy a cheap phone off ebay or craigs list and wait for the Tour, trust me it will be worth the wait :-) You will almost certainly regret it if you don't. The 8530 is half the phone the Tour or Tour2 are.

I'm expecting to see it launch WES which is in about a month (that's my guess, so don't quote me there) or just after.