hi i just got my first bb and i realized i don't have a browser icon on my main page of my blackberry tour. i tried to get in on but nothing is working. Can somebody please assist me on getting an icon on my main page. Thank you
    08-17-09 05:07 PM
    Im not a blackberry expert but I can try to help.

Are you sure it isn't there? Make sure not to just look at the icons but go through each one individually and read the app name. Once I thought I lost my media shortcut but it was just that my theme at the time changed it to an Ipod instead of a cd. Anyway, I was only looking at the icons and couldnt find it but when I read them, I found it.

**EDIT**
    If you are talking about the first screen instead of the full app screen, try going to the full app screen (theres another name for it, I just cant think of it atm but hopefully you know what Im talking about) and moving the browser icon to the top of the list.
    Last edited by cyanide845; 08-17-09 at 05:22 PM.
    08-17-09 05:20 PM
    Assuming you have a BlackBerry Data Plan

1) Manage Connection icon > check off Mobile Network

2) options > advanced options > host routing table > press menu >
    select Register Now.
    08-17-09 05:27 PM
    i did both of these things and it is still not there. when i press while in the screen when you can see all the apps, i press the menu button, switch application and scroll over a bit the browser icon is there, but when i am just looking on the main page i don't see it, is there a way to get the browser icon on the main app page.
    08-17-09 05:32 PM
    i did both of these things and it is still not there. when i press while in the screen when you can see all the apps, i press the menu button, switch application and scroll over a bit the browser icon is there, but when i am just looking on the main page i don't see it, is there a way to get the browser icon on the main app page.
    Are you sure the icon is not hidden?
    08-17-09 05:38 PM