1. marybeary3's Avatar
    So I have the new bbm 50057 and I have so many contacts that I would love to clear out bit some I think have already deleted me... How can I tell who's deleted me and who hasn't without messaging half my list. I was thinking of deleting bbm and re loading it to my phone. Does anyone know if that tells you who's gone?
    Thanks!

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Last edited by marybeary3; 07-15-10 at 04:38 AM.
    07-15-10 04:25 AM
  2. thymaster's Avatar
    Their names would disappear off your list.
    07-15-10 05:46 AM
  3. marybeary3's Avatar
    Their names would disappear off your list.
    After I reloaded bbm to my phone? Cool that's what I thought! Thanks!

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-15-10 06:22 AM
  4. dictoresno's Avatar
    anytime someone deletes you, they will disappear off your list and any open conversation you have with them will do the same.
    07-15-10 06:44 AM
  5. marybeary3's Avatar
    anytime someone deletes you, they will disappear off your list and any open conversation you have with them will do the same.
    Not with the new bbm sometimes there name stays on and when you go to message them it prompts you to readd them...

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-15-10 12:42 PM
  6. duck383's Avatar
    true bbm 5.0.1 the names do stay and ask do u want to readd them, maybe its a bug
    07-15-10 01:00 PM
  7. marybeary3's Avatar
    true bbm 5.0.1 the names do stay and ask do u want to readd them, maybe its a bug
    What if you delete bbm and reinstall it?

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-15-10 01:16 PM
  8. Username00089's Avatar
    Not with the new bbm sometimes there name stays on and when you go to message them it prompts you to readd them...

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Yup, it's not 100% anymore.
    07-15-10 01:44 PM
  9. Username00089's Avatar
    What if you delete bbm and reinstall it?

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    If you delete BBM, re-install it, and restore your contacts, that contact that
    deleted you will show up if you restore a previous backup before you were
    deleted by that contact. However, if you try to message that person you'll
    get the prompt to re-add them. That means for sure you were deleted.
    07-15-10 01:45 PM
  10. Steve Rizla's Avatar
    Not with the new bbm sometimes there name stays on and when you go to message them it prompts you to readd them...

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Isn't that your answer right there? If it prompts you to re-add them then you know they deleted you.
    07-15-10 02:09 PM
  11. mstiffany7's Avatar
    What you can do is this...

    Go to Options in the BBM menu.

    Select/Unselect to have your BBM's show up in ur messages inbox.

    You should then be prompted that so and so's deleted you from BBM.

    You may need to do this twice and go back n forth between BBM and your inbox.

    Also, send a BBM Broadcast and you will immediately be notified of who has deleted you.
    07-15-10 02:38 PM
  12. marybeary3's Avatar
    What you can do is this...

    Go to Options in the BBM menu.

    Select/Unselect to have your BBM's show up in ur messages inbox.

    You should then be prompted that so and so's deleted you from BBM.

    You may need to do this twice and go back n forth between BBM and your inbox.

    Also, send a BBM Broadcast and you will immediately be notified of who has deleted you.
    Oh k. I just did that and it didn't prompt anyone so guess that means no ones deleted me hahaha.
    Thanks!

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-15-10 02:47 PM
  13. mstiffany7's Avatar
    Well, see there you go! =D
    07-15-10 03:11 PM
  14. dictoresno's Avatar
    if you have restored recently, people will still show on your list even if you arent on theirs. they may be dim in color and you will be propted to re-add them upon you sending them a message.

    if you havent restored, they will be (most likely) be deleted off the list and you wont see them anymore.
    07-15-10 08:24 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD