Ok I'm fairly new to blackberry security n I was wondering how secure is my blackberry... I've heard of how the iphone's OS tracks your every move no mater what u do .... And well it got me thinking about my security sense I have my security and fire wall turned on...

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    04-21-11 11:31 AM
    Blackberry is the MOST secure platform out there. Which is why you'll NEVER hear of a jailbroken or rooted BB.

Last edited by rdiddy_25; 04-21-11 at 12:15 PM.
    04-21-11 11:39 AM
    Yea I agree with rdiddy_25 I switched to blackberry from iphone because of security

04-21-11 11:41 AM
    Blackberry rocks out with it's **** out when it comes to security.
    04-21-11 11:43 AM
    The answer depends on several factors.

1. What part of the World are you in?

2. Do you use third party applications?

If you live in North America or Europe, only Law Enforsement agnecies can gain access to your communications using BlackBerry Internet Service (BIS).

If you live in the Middle East or South Asia, there is no requirement for a Law Enforsement agency to get involved. All communications are routinely monitored and data mined. That now includes BIS.

If your BlackBerry is Enterprise connected, you will have the more advanced BES with high strength encryption. Nobody can monitor that.

If you you install a third party application you risk comprimise of everything, including the GPS chip.
    04-21-11 12:35 PM
    Not only that, but you can encrypt the data that is on your BB device. By going under the options menu > Security Options > Encryption, and you can enable it in there. A nice, secure platform.
    04-21-11 01:25 PM
    Not only that, but you can encrypt the data that is on your BB device. By going under the options menu > Security Options > Encryption, and you can enable it in there. A nice, secure platform.
    What does that do and will it interfere with data or voice communications ?
    04-21-11 05:06 PM