Since app world is using paypal, how safe is it? Would you suffest linking it to a credit card?

Thanks
    04-01-09 11:08 AM
    I have been using PayPal for years and have never had a single
    issue from a safety or security standpoint. And on two occassions
    PayPal helped me resolve purchase issues. You'll be fine.
    04-01-09 11:16 AM
    have been using paypal for longer than I can remember and have never had an issue. Like a previous poster said, they have helped me with a couple issues.
    04-01-09 11:20 AM
    I have been using PayPal for years and have never had a single
    issue from a safety or security standpoint. And on two occassions
    PayPal helped me resolve purchase issues. You'll be fine.
    Did you set it up to your credit card?
    04-01-09 11:20 AM
    Yeah i have been using it for 8 years now and its been great. came in really handy sometimes having an account.
    04-01-09 11:21 AM
    PayPal is part of the eBay, a publicaly traded company listed on NASDAQ.

PayPal is widely used and most users are completely satisfied with the service. The service is free, PayPal makes money by imposing time delays in the transaction.

The reported problems are usually a consequence of service issues. If the party making the purchase files a complaint, PayPal will lock down the account until it has been resolved.

Still, most sellers will accept the rules for the convenience of electronic payment.

The other issue, PayPal is an obvious target for thieves. Direct access to money is the temptation.

Funding your PayPal through a credit card gives one more level of consumer protection, a wise precaution.
    04-01-09 11:25 AM
    I have used paypal for many years. I have two of my credit cards and my bank account linked to it. I mainly use it for ebay. But now I have something else to use it for.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    04-01-09 11:25 AM