Maybe it is because I am a college student and don't have a ton of money, but I couldn't imagine paying full retail price for a phone. I was curious to find out how many people didn't want to wait to upgrade and pay the 1 year/2 year contract price.
    09-03-09 06:14 PM
    I almost did before I got my pearl for the job I do.. I didn't want a contract and was thinking of switching when the new phone providers got here which they still havent

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-03-09 06:18 PM
    See, now that's the difference between being a college student and being someone with a decent job. I paid almost full price because I wasn't due for an upgrade any time soon. Yes, it's a lot of money but I'm an IT person and technology is kind of my vice I except this as one of my few faults Still, I don't do this any more than I can afford to which isn't very often. I guess it depends on how moved I am by the device. In this case, my 8900 was well worth it.
    09-03-09 06:32 PM
    Never!! Lol I dnt think I could ever pay full retail price for a phone no matter how great it is...I got my Bold brand new for $250 jus 2 weeks after it released (I got connections ;D lol)
    09-03-09 06:34 PM
    Yep, bought and paid for at the Rogers store. It was the only way for me to get it but considering I spend about $3500 on a new PC every year it wasn't much of a stretch.
    09-03-09 06:56 PM
    See, now that's the difference between being a college student and being someone with a decent job. I paid almost full price because I wasn't due for an upgrade any time soon. Yes, it's a lot of money but I'm an IT person and technology is kind of my vice I except this as one of my few faults Still, I don't do this any more than I can afford to which isn't very often. I guess it depends on how moved I am by the device. In this case, my 8900 was well worth it.