Hello everyone. I have a new blackberry passport. In fact I am new to the smartphone age I must sheepishly admit.

I am only used to either internet explorer or even better with, the firefox. Can I download this on my passport please? I figured out the site on blackberry. When I try to download it, it says something about putting it into some white basket.

I understand that several applications I need, might be on google play. However I don't have this store on my passport. How do I put a store on my blackberry please.

I also would like to remove bing that seems to have made itself my search engine. It is the most unhelpful and muddled up search engine I have come across, I would like my search engine to be google. How can I get that to work for me on my passport please.

My abject and unreserved apologies for several questions. I am honestly lost. I am doing my best to learn but most of the instructions I find around, don't seem to work for me as my passport keeps sending out error messages of one kind or the other.

Thanks in advance
    02-18-15 11:24 AM
    Try to use the stock browser: it's easy and powerful. To change the search engine just open the browser and start typing. On the top right corner you can see the B that identifies the "Bing" search. Tap it and from the menu choose google ;-)
    If you want to use the firefox browser,you can (I'm pretty sure). You just have to search on google 'firefox apk' and download the apk file. When the download it's done,just tap it and install.
    As for other stores you can install the amazon store, aptoide and so on..

Example:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/mas/get-app...UvbUpU11364541

Download,wait for the download to finish and tap on the file you just downloaded: it will install ;-)

Or, but it's a bit harder, you can install SNAP: it is a google play store client ;-) You can search the forum for a guide.