I am BRAND NEW to the BB world and am planning on buying a blackberry this weekend. I am torn though, on which phone I should go with. Originally I was trying to decide between the Storm and the World Edition, but now I am wondering if I should consider the Curve too. I was hoping to get some suggestions on what would work best for me....

The main reason I am getting it is because I would like to use it for work purposes -- mostly emailing. Phone calls and text messaging are important too, though. I have a piece of junk phone right now, so anything will be a step up from that.

So far, what I like most about the Storm is that you get pages in full HTML and you can open and edit PPT, Excel, and Word attachments. BUT I have always been reluctant to buy a touchscreen phone. As for the World Edition (and maybe the Curve too), I like that they have the full keyboard. But I don't think they have full HTML. -- Can I get some recommendations from some experienced BBerry users/owners? What are other pros and cons to these phones?

THANKS SO MUCH FOR YOUR HELP!
    Last edited by mollyfr; 04-23-09 at 06:54 PM.
    04-23-09 06:51 PM
    Well...there are some questions to ask yourself...do you want a camera on the phone? If so, no world edition. Also, the WE doesn't have the same amount of memory as the Curve or Storm. So basically...if you are mainly just emailing/texting and such...I think you'd be ok with the WE. But if you want some apps on there, you may experience memory leaking.

As far as the curve vs storm...i guess its really a matter of what of you like more. I know the Storm has more memory (I know other Storm users will pop in with more insight; I have the curve and we). The Curve has no touch features at all.

Have you gotten to actually use the phone in the store and such>?
    04-23-09 07:04 PM
    if you leave the country ever for business, the world would be the way to go. the storm is not a good emailing and messaging phone, IMO(flame away people)