im new to this so yes imma newbee lol first bb so i have a few questions if someone can help pleaseeeee.

1.is there anyway i can be on a call and recieve or make texts
    2. if i get a larger micro sd card will my phone run better?
    3. i have a internet radio station is there any free streaming applications that i can hear my station on my bb cause i play music on there 24/7

please email if you have any answers for me i would apprecieate it greatly!

nonstopmuzik@yahoo.com

thanks,

porky
    05-12-10 09:45 AM
    1) No
    2) No, not really
    3) No idea.
    05-12-10 10:05 AM
    1) No

Are you saying no because its a boost mobile phone or because its a curve, or both?
    05-12-10 10:13 AM
    Are you saying no because its a boost mobile phone or because its a curve, or both?
    Because it is Boost.
    05-12-10 10:33 AM
    Oh ok... thought I was gonna have to call you out
    05-12-10 10:36 AM
    I'm on boost also. I have my messaging folder setup on a convenience key and when I am on a call I can hit speakerphone, then my left soft key for messaging and send messages all day while I am using the phone. You guys need to get your facts straight before you give bad advice.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-12-10 10:44 AM
    1) No because Boost is Sprint. CDMA technology is either data or voice but not both.
    2) No. Which Curve did you get? If you got an older one it will run slower. I <3 the Tour.
    3) Slacker Radio works just fine for me.
    05-12-10 10:48 AM
    Actually, Sprint allows texting while on the phone on various other devices, but on the BlackBerry they have apparently made that feature limited.

I have been able to receive and send text messages while on a call, but it only lasts for about the first 10-15 minutes. Some others have experienced the same thing, and some with a longer period in which they could send/receive texts. But the end result is that it is limited.

05-12-10 11:07 AM