05-18-10 10:31 AM
34 12
tools
    One word!! "SPRINT"!!

The ONLY way to go!! pay the ETF! and go to SPRINT!!
    05-18-10 12:21 AM
  2. T
    That's why then-either way you would have been starting a new line of service-that almost always requires a contract.
    Yea, that's what I finally understood after talking to customer service. I just don't fully get why. Customer service told me it's because the carrier is reserving me a plan ("If we get rid of the plan, YOU still have it.") But it seems they could still take any plan away from me ... by simply waiving the ETF. I just think they're full of it when they make it sound like the ETF is there just so they don't lose money on a phone theyre subsidizing when you sign up. They subject the new subscriber to the ETF anyway, subsidized phone or not.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-18-10 12:55 AM
    I actually have a job. Probably a much better job than you. I'm an editor of a magazine in the city of New York. Heard of it?

My phone got stolen out of my car, maybe you should be a little more respectful to women. I'm obviously no tech geek but I'm trying to figure things out. I don't need your gross comments, calm down.

I honestly lol'd at this comment.
    05-18-10 01:09 AM
    Unfortunately all decisions have consequences. And yes, I know this sucks.

Honestly though if you like AT&T better and you can afford it, you can buy a refurb Bold 9700 for $24.99 online or a refurb Bold 9000. That's what I would recommend.

Good luck.
    You could go out and buy the BB of your choice (9000, 9700, etc, new or used) and get it unlocked, and use that on your account. You could also go with the 8530 on VZW, even though it's only an entry-level device.