basically i got a contract with o2 and they ended up cutting my phone off, so i got unlock generator got the code and done it , it will now connect to my wi fi and go on the net and stuff but the other sim cards im putting in are saying sim not provisiond:2 the same as my o2 contract sim its my first time trying to get a phone unblocked by myself just wondering if anyone can help me out thanks ?
    03-24-12 06:07 PM
    Sounds like your sim card has no number attached to it, I think your provider needs to assign you with a phone number and link it to your sim then your sim will be provisioned.
    03-24-12 06:12 PM
    im new to all this but a thought because they had cut my phone off because of an unpaid bill i could just unblock and use a new sim ? because i bought a new sim and put it in ?
    03-24-12 06:18 PM
    it depends. i know here in Canada the big three (Rogers,Bell,Telus) put the phone on a kinda 'blacklist' if you dont pay your bill. that way it stops people from just unlocking it and switching to a different carrier and not paying the bill.
    03-24-12 06:21 PM
    You will need to pay your bill in order to get your device unblocked. The providers in the UK do block devices if a customer fails to pay his bill.

http://forums.crackberry.com/blackbe...7/#post5284882
    03-24-12 06:21 PM
    so theres no way of getting this done the shop i was giving this to said that it would cost me 80 pounds so i thought id give it a go myself i just though it wae the sim i never thoughtyou could block the phone itself
    03-24-12 06:25 PM
    ya the actual IMEI is on this 'blacklist' so in order to ever use that phone again you'll have to pay your bill.
    03-24-12 06:27 PM
    is there any way you cant change the phones imei number haha ?
    03-24-12 06:30 PM
    is there any way you cant change the phones imei number haha ?
    That is illegal.

Mobile Phone Crime Unit: Reprogramming
    03-24-12 06:34 PM