So I'm a total noob , but folks have spoken highly of the Curve , and I think I'm gonna pull the trigger soon , but what model should I get.
    Is the newest one the best? 8900?
    -Thanks
    07-10-09 08:46 PM
    The Curve is the 8300 series. So you may be confused on what you actually have decided on. Are you trying to decide what qwerty BB to get? Have you decided on a carrier?
    07-10-09 09:03 PM
    And my noobness comes shining through.
    We are going w/ Verizon.
    Seemed to me there are three types of Curves, or at least three Curve sub-sections , but again , noob and not sure what to make of it.

Right now my wife and I share a crappy tracfone , but are ready to step up.
    07-10-09 09:20 PM
    VZW offers the 8330 Curve, the most capable of the 83XX series. The 8900 is offered by T-Mo and At&T. The other 83XX models are GSM devices, 8330 is CDMA. One choice.
    Does that narrow it down for you?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-10-09 09:23 PM
    Are you confused, because the 8900 is also a curve, its the next generation curve ...

The Curve is the 8300 series. So you may be confused on what you actually have decided on. Are you trying to decide what qwerty BB to get? Have you decided on a carrier?
    Last edited by Reed McLay; 07-11-09 at 10:32 AM. Reason: personal attack
    07-10-09 09:34 PM
    If you have made the choice to go with verizon you have no choice in what curve you're going to get, as they only offer one curve model which is the 8330. If you're going with verizon you have other bb options with the pearl, pearl flip, storm, 8830, the 8330 curve as well as the new tour. If money isn't an option I'd look into the tour as it has a nicer keyboard, better camera, better operating system, nice screen, more memory and more but if you go with the curve you're getting a nice device that will do everything you probably need at a great price I'm sure.

And my noobness comes shining through.