I'm going to get my 1st BB ever next month when I'm due for a new phone. I really like the Bold 9930 on Verizon. I've been using a Moto Q for many years and prefer a phone with a physical keyboard. From reading all the posts here it seems the Bold 99xx has the best one.

I'm a big gmail user and would really like to have the BB gmail app on my 9930. Unfortunately I just read that google will no longer be offering this app after Nov.22. Since I won't have my 9930 until after this date is there anyway to download this app now while it's still available and then transfer it from my Mac or PC to the 9930?

I know some people don't like the BB gmail app and will tell me to just use the BB email. But I'd really like at least to give the gmail app a try for a while.

thx!
    lenn
    11-09-11 09:41 PM
    You can probably set it up so that your emails come straight to your phone. I don't that with my college account and my hotmail account. 9900 is a good phone, lots of good things. Only thing i heard was battery isn't up to the usual BB standard. Its like that because they made the phone so thin.
    11-09-11 09:59 PM
    Thx for the reply.

I know that BB can handle email from gmail.com

I was asking how do I get the BB gmail app now so I can put it on my 9930 next month after google has pulled the app.

lenn
    11-09-11 10:37 PM
    Yes you can. The thing is that your gonna need the BB BEFORE Nov 22. If you do I can teach you how to back-up the app and software so you can treasure the app. Just PM me when you have the phone...... BEFORE NOV 22

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-09-11 11:09 PM